A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The author contends that a person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor. I agree that those who does a crime intentionally, they should be punished, however, it should be depended in time period and circumstances.

First of all, crime is usually done in a two way, one way is unknowingly or unintentionally and another is knowingly or intentionally. I agree that those who commits a crime intentionally, they should be punished severely. For example, if a person kills a another person intentionally, he should be charged heavily, that is, he should be locked up in a prison for several years. Perhaps, after many years in prison may help him realize the crime he has done. If any criminal realizes his or her mistake, then I believe that he should retain any civil rights or right to benefit from his or her own labor. I think, devoiding him through all of his or her entire life from civil rights violates the fundamental human rights. Additionally, it is specious to restric any criminal from retaining any civil rights after when he realizes his or her fault. Of course, human being is a emotional being and in caprice mood, sometime people may tend to conduct crime but later ma realize and never repeat again.

Second of all, crimes are different, some are very trifling like traffic light violation, and some are very intense like killing any people. The punishment of course should be different, those criminal who have done big scale crime they should be punished highly however, those crime which are minor, their punishment should be lifted in short time period. Human being are of course any superior being, even knowing any crime, people may accidently conduct crime, so regariding the circumstances and the intensity of cirme, a person should be punished accordingly. For example, if a person violates a traffic light rules, he should not be punished if his cause to violate the rule is genuine, for supporting example, one of my friend last months violated the traffic rule, however, the case was, he was conveying his wife to the hospital since she was seriously facing heart attact, but later court did not punihsed him. Hence, the circumstances should also be considered.

Third of all, even the intensity of a crime is high, then circumstances also should play a huge role. For supporting example, if a person is going to blast a bomb in a densly populated area but priorly his friends knew that and killed him on the way, then that should not be considered crime since that friend saved several innocent people's lives.

In sum, even if a person knowingly commits a crime and broken the social contract, the circumstances and the intensities of crime should be considered.