‘The primary goal of education is to get a job’

Give a man a fish and feed him for a day, teach a man how to fish and you feed him for lifetime. What would be a definition of Education? Is it only the formal education we get in the schools and universities or the things we learn on our day to day life. Many people would be biased and agree with either term. A man is most advanced species on this planet and has a quality of inculcating limitless new things, which are utmost necessary to survive life in a stable pattern. Therefore, any education, whether formal or informal, is necessary to have harmonious life with access to basic needs.

It is widely said, 'One who opens the school door, closes a prison'. A person who gets the formal education gets the opportunity of various subjects and fields. In schools and universities, a students learns on the society works, or more precisely how it has been working, and how things have turned out in history. Higher education further gives a deep knowledge of any given specific field, it may be Science, Arts or Astrology. Whereas a high school going student learns progressively discovers own self, inculcates an ability of thinking, analyzing and accordingly take the decision. Education is not limited. Education can be gained by anyone, at any age of time. That does not mean, that the primary purpose of education is to get a job, it basically means to enlightened own self by knowing new facts and working of life.

Education is highly helpful as it makes you aware of all the things around, teaches the rights and wrongs, make you realize the do's and don's of life. Basic reason which makes every person take the education is to able have a source of bread and butter, a shelter to live and clothes to wear. Being educated gives an impression of being able perform things is apt way. Lets take an example, even a peon at any office is required to have minimum criteria of high school degree, any formally educated person at least till high school level has the ability to get a job and have a source of income in order to live a respectful life.

Education is the basic for having a source of income. But going to school, attending the lectures, are not the only teachers of real world. Education is called as learning, and it can come from anything. Even the nature, the animals, a simple calm river or a blow of wind could teach a man the journey of life. For example, it was an ant who encouraged the King Henry the IV, to not give up even when you fall. An ant, who keeps falling every time she climbs up the wall, but it never gives up. She simply tries it again. After all, a winner is nothing but a loser who tried one more time. This is an example which cannot be taught in schools or colleges, it comes from observation and experience. Experience is another teacher of education. Experience gives an insight on what should be done and what went wrong. Also failures are essential teachers of life, as they gives us a chance to explore more and update our self. This are few other preeminent factors which provides us giving job.

In conclusion, education which we get in schools and colleges definitely gives an opportunity to get a job, but the sole purpose of education is not only to get a job, but to make a progressive discovery of self and the working of the society.