The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for t

Starting from the Stone Age, man has been exploring different ways and means to make his life comfortable. There have been numerous technological discoveries and developments which have aided in making the world what it is today. The modern man has access to various technological gadgets which have made his life much more comfortable as compared to the life led by his forefathers. Moreover, man has become more efficient as he now has the assistance of technology to carry out his routine work. There is no doubt that the primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency, but creating more leisure time cannot be related to either the technological developments or the increased efficiency of man. The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time. Technological advancement is never mean to bring people more leisure time, but the bourgeoisie.

Prime, technology may brought some general improvement in human life, but it’s never meant for the masses. From the first flushable toilet to the serum to cure cancer, all hail to the one’s can reward the most. The structure of power in human society, the natural psyche to raid the greatest yield is always offer to the most powerful. From the tallest obese man in the tribe, to the bloodthirsty warlords and in our age, child molesting islanders, to the finest craftsman submit their bid. We, the people, often called the “proletarian” until some genius invented a more effective way to quell the unconscious, is most unlikely to be the target audience for the latest Martian inventions.

Sequential, when the proletarians have so much efficiency, the bankers and intellectuals won’t harness as much premium currency as they have today. To maintain the throne of unobstructed power, in modern capitalism world people need more purchasing token. To earn the outmost, merchants wield scarcity. Once most sacred, the clergy, the law-binder, the plutocrats, all are the professions sit on a monopoly of knowledge, and the zenith efficiency. When the printing press, the mass media and finally, fiber internet came, all those powers shattered. Are they unwanted consequences of an new evolutionary age, or the quest for leisure?

Climatically, do we want more technological advancement when we have overwhelming flesh and soul entertainment? What is always wanted, but never achieved? At the moment of truth, glory and sacrifice, I don’t think anyone continue the epic chase of more advancement. The unfilled hunger for more, consumerism and excess, are the motor wheel of human neo-anthropology age. But our brains are lowsomely primitive, chemials invented back in 1300s by the Assassins cult can already fulfill all our desire. If not vice versa, then technological advancement, for the stars and ultima, should not aim at leisure.

To put it briefly, an childish naivety juvenile investor will bet on more strategical technology enterprise entering the field of pinnacle leisure, you should find those in the cocaine field of Colombia.