The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Some people are of the opinion that the genuine aptitude of a musician is only kenned after he or she has been dead for many generations. However, I vigorously disaccord with this verbalization and believe that one shouldn't wait generations after the musician is dead to assess them for the following two reason.

Firstly, if assessing veridical aptitude of a person betokened that he or she should be dead for several generations then there wouldn't be so many popular musicians who are in the good books of many reprehenders. For example, let's optically canvass the case of Michael Jackson. He was termed the 'King of Pop' even afore he reached the cessation of his vocation. What this denoted was people kenned his veridical aptitude without waiting for several generations for him to pass away. If the above prompt were veridical then this designation given to him and the awards he won would all just be to please him or his fans, which is most definitely not the case.

Secondly, a discerning upbraider is one who is equitable and reviews the aptitude of a person without being guided by his or her fame. If authentic aptitude of musicians were kenned only years after they pass then that would betoken that the performers are being alimented whole lot of prevarications throughout their vocation and that all the awards they have won would ineluctably amount to nothing, which would only accommodate to exasperate their fans and family for generations to come as their favorite artists were not given the apperception they deserve albeit they were popular during their time.

Some people may argue that a musician's work needs to stand the test of time in order to plenarily be given a fair shot. However this erroneous and a musician can be correctly assessed albeit he or she is still. Hence, people need not wait a hundred years in order to plenarily ken the veridical potential of an artist.