Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Scandals are important parts of our lives. They try to warn us regarding current problems. Some people think that scandals are harmful to us and can reduce our performance; others disagree. In my view, they could be useful to us and help us improve ourselves, however, sometime they could be detrimental rather than beneficial for three important reasons.

First, the main reason in support of the claim that scandals are useful to us is that they have enough experience regarding that particular situation so they can inform us better than others. For instance, each person has a certain duties and do his best to succeed. During this period, he or she may face some problems regarding his career, school works or etc. these scandals have seen this situation or similar one and know that how the person can solve this problem and what he will encounter as the result of his mistake.

In addition, they do not hesitate to express their opinion regarding weaknesses and strengths. For example, Consider a family member or a friend wants to express his point of view concerning your performance. They may provide false information because they try to say points that they think we approve of. These comments will not be beneficial.

However, if scandals just try to focus on negative points, they could be detrimental to the individuals. A good scandal must present his point of view in both positive and negative sides. Illustrating weak points can help people improve themselves and they can solve them, on the other hand, expressing positive points encourage people strengthen these aspects. Knowing both aspects of our activity can lead to an increase in overall performance.

In sum, some people may believe that scandal just hurt people while I think that they are more beneficial rather than detrimental. Not only they have enough experience but they can also express their view without any disposition. Scandals should consider this important point that encouraging and expressing negative points are both vital to reform people.