Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Scandals and media are two correlated entities. Media follows scandals to represent problems to mass people. Thus it became a part of our life. We find news regarding scandals from every sector of world. Scandals are problems that goes beyond control. It takes attention of people to the problem. While speaker and reformer can talk about morality. They can prepare us morally for the problems. Instead scandals show us effect of problems and help us face it practically and solve it.

“Panama Papers” scandal was one of the biggest in history. People from every profession in various country was involved in it. This scandal helped to rethink the legislature about stopping illegal activities. Lots of powerful and famous persons are still visiting court yard for the scandal. It showed the world no one is beyond the law. In future everyone will be careful and think before do anything illegal. Well, this scandal not only helped to readjust the law but also broke world peace, authority had hard time bring the world together. Many people in higher position has resigned from the post they were as a result of the scandal, thus created a chaos.

Scandal regarding governing body of FIFA is also related to this “Panama Papers” scandal. Names of many governing body was highlighted during “Panama Papers”. Their record just did not stop there, there’s proof of bribing regarding 2018 and 2022 FIFA world cup. This scandal shows necessity of transparency of FIFA. This helps to represent that no sector is free of illegal activities, not even one of most beloved sport. On the other hand, FIFA had to become orphan for the time being and it took time to get in shape, reelect the whole governing body in short time to keep control of the sport was hard and chaotic.

Scandal is like rain and flood. Rain and flood wash all the dirt off the things, rain refreshes the nature cool down the weather while hot. Rain also create a wet and muddy environment, and while there is flood there is also collateral damage. And that needs time to fix and start as new.

To conclude, scandal has its own way to fixing things, to get focus on the problems but it also has the damage to take care of. On the contrary, speaker and reformer just help us to build our moral, so that we don’t need to go through scandals. Both have their purpose to serve.