Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Art has attained a contemporary definition of something abstract and hobby practiced by rich people only. To understand the insight of author's statement we need to get familiar with "what is art truly?", only then it is possible to help flourish and preserved arts. Art is something abstract not only practiced by rich people instead can be practiced by any people whether rich or poor, young or old, educated or not. Anyone from any place and any time can be an artist. Art is pure, has no boundary. To help flourish support from government is not necessarily against the integrity of art, since art needs to have freedom from both society and government. This can be clarify by few example.

Firstly, art is something that comes naturally as talent. Anyone can have that talent to do something artistic. However, there is many people who lacked opportunity to show their talent. unprivileged Street dancer waiting their whole life to get an opportunity to showcase their talent; talented magician performed in street looking for a platform to blown the audience's mind. These people could have used the support from government to get a platform to perform, get an opportunity to showcase their talent. Government fund to arts can ensure these unprivileged people an opportunity.

Secondly, now a days everything is measured by how much money can be earned for surviving; and art losses at it all. People from poor background whose are passionate about art having hard time keeping their passion as profession. Since, working in an industry or any other firm provide more money and security to get paid in time in a steady way. These people has to support their family, sometimes they are the only earning member in the family. A friend of mine used to sing folk song, came from poor family, sacrifice his passion for singing because hsi family needs financial support from him to survive. This reality of life dissuade him from his passion about arts. Therefore, government funding in arts surely help these talented people to continue practicing their passion.

However, some people disagree with this in an extant that, those provide money always have tendency to get control of, create boundary, but art is something that can not be bound. Government funding lead the authority to force arts in a profitable way, those who loves to create abstract paintings might be forced to draw social life on demand, which is not his/her interest zone. Therefore, government funding circumscribe arts.

To conclude, government funding is necessary for arts to ensure flourishment and availability to people, however it may circumscribe arts itself.