Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

According to author higher authority from all field should abdicate after 5 years to revitalize any enterprise via new leadership is the direct path to success. Success to any enterprise depends on its policy and experience they gather through out the time. I disagree with author to a great extent, though author is partially right.

There is a proverb failure is the key to success, what is the insight of it? It means failure helps to measure the progress, failure ensures you are trying and closing to success. It helps you to figure out the problems and solve them. And this trying and failing is the experience. That proverb shows the importance of experience. Microsoft is one of the most successful tech company, which have grown under the shade of Bill Gates richest person in the world. He built Microsoft and nurture, it is his experience that helps Microsoft to grow through out thesse years. Apple is also grows under Steve Jobs, most importantly we all know what happened to apple when Steve Jobs get fired. Moreover, Facebook is latest addition to this group which is growing under Mark Zuckerberg.

"Experience is best teacher"-Adage. And how is it possible for anyone gain that experience if he/she has to step down from his/her position. It takes years to understand the employees, what makes them happy and what makes them sad.

In addition, great power comes with great responsibility and to be responsible it requires time, what is experience. New leadership may help the enterprise to find different view different policy but experience that comes only with time. Abdicating after 5 years while the person was in his peak would not it be a loss to the organization. The new successor has to start over and again needs time to reaquire knowledge to make the organization successful.

On the other hand, staying in power for a long period may lead to dictatorship and diminish democracy. Hitlar is the perfect example for that. He showcase the negative side of power and how bad can be dictatorship. Following him Hussain Muhammad Ershad also display a nefarious piece of dictatorship during his time as president of Bangladesh. Therefore, revitalization is necessary for any enterprise but with numerous consideration.

Finally, enterprise must not follow this abdicate after 5 years policy as its not surest path to success. Though, enterprise should look out for those who become autocratic with time, they need step down from power.