Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

While it is true that scientific advancements have been effective in solving most of the problems of the previous generations, it has also created new ones in the current society, to state that all issues can be solved is erring.

There is always a limitation to science and technology. For instance, the deep learning model is famous that computers can compute the relations of factors. However, without enough learning data, it is still not able to make predictions. Human control of the learning process, such as preventing overfitting is also needed or it could not be a useful model. Because of the limitation, human intervention is always required.

Even though technology and science progress quickly, today's limitations might be broken tomorrow, new problems follow. To illustrate, Industry Revolution has improved production effectiveness, and physical tasks are removed a lot from our daily life. One cannot deny that factories have produced pollution, which brought irreversible damage to our environment. Since we all live on the same planet, pollution turns out to affect people's health and lead to chronic illness and deaths.

Moreover, smartphone pervasiveness has turned humans into superficial thinkers. A study found that the average person picked his or her smartphone about 100 times a day. Gaining new information can trigger the release of chemicals in our brains like dopamine, which associate with happiness. Consequently, people are getting used to short-term stimulation and be satisfied with it, without thinking deeply and personally. As a result, it became more and more difficult for people to be satisfied and stay focus. Subsequently, people who have mental illness have also increased recently.

Science and technology have made the impossible possible; they also have given rise to multiple problems. So it would be too optimistic to assume that one day they will eradicate all the world's problems.