Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

The prompt urges that by the virtue of science and technology human being will be capable enough to solve all the problems of society. For some obvious reason I would like to be "mostly disagree" with the incentive and hereby I am obliged to provide necessary elaboration of certain points in defense of my position.

First of all - the term provided in the prompt "problems" is kind of devoid of proper definition as it will vary from different perspectives. Problems mosty are of two types - one is intelluctual or mental one, if say - the psychological one and the other one is the technical one. Now depending on the impact and kind of treatment a problem needs, the solution and the way of pursuing that solution differs. In most cases, we can see that the technical problems of a society; such as - development of roadside safety, sufficient security for adults as well as children and also many types. These types of solutions can be solved by taking advantages of certain inventions of science and technologies, for example - people can use magnetic ringbell for the purpose of maintaining safety of their properties and things, use of different types of ambulatory utilities to transfer properties from one place to another. For these types of problems of a society, science and technological solutions are enough. But what happens when the problem persists in the mind and the intellect of people?

Solving mental or psychological problems are not as easy as to solve the technical ones. Major reason lies in the abstractional differences between these two types of problems. The latter one is much more tangible than the vicarious one. Morever, the solution process of the technical problems of a society do not require sensitive handling whereas the mental ones require a great deal of patience and compassion. For example - some problems which have been sustained in the societies of earlier human beings; jealousy - according to many pundits - "the darkness of heart" - the root cause of many secondary problems. This darkness of heart lets people to do harm of the people and in some extreme cases compels the precarious ones to do the worst of the crimes. Now according to the prompt - how science and technology can solve this type of problem and also is it even possible to do so?

Some people might say that - different branches of science are being developed enough to deal with the visceral problems of the society. Yes, there is nothing wrong in the fact that science is developing day by day to redress this type of problems. But again saying, what is the probability that the availability of those facilities are within the reach of simple people, to say majority of the society? Artificial inteliigence has been evolved - helping people to understand people more tantamountly than before. However, none of advantages of the scientific hands are within the limit of the simple people that they can gain favor from the incentives - let alone to solve their mental problems.

Also, it is the very fact that scientific inventions have been quite successful to deal with the secondary problems; progenited by many mental problems, nevertheless, still lacks to address the proper solution of the root problem. It is no matter how much we are efficient in solving the lineages of the problems if we can not take the account of the basic ones or the fundamental ones. So, looking at the factors aforementioned and also the availability of the resources of science and technology to solve different problems of society - we can safely conclude that - yes, science can address most of the problems of a society which are mere technical and tangible but not the ones which are more abstract, intangible and related to the intellect of human beings.