The following is a recommendation from the city manager of Bridge Bay.

"Last year, the number of visits to our local beach in Bridge Bay was 50 percent lower than the year before. Early last year we ended our contract with Arko Trash Collection, a company that had serviced local garbage collection for the past twenty years. We switched at that time to Satellite Waste Corporation, another trash collection company. In nearby Ocean Harbor, where Arko has continued to provide garbage collection, the beaches are experiencing record levels of attendance. Meanwhile, in Bridge Bay, complaints about garbage on our beach have increased this year. Clearly, inadequate garbage collection on our beach by Satellite has led to the significant drop in visitors. Therefore, in order to restore visitor numbers to our local beach, we recommend resuming our contract with Arko as soon as possible."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The prompt suggests the idea of the city manager to resume the contract between the Bridge Bay and Arko Trash Collection in order to restore the number of visitors. Although the manager showed quite a few evidences in support of his argument, nevertheless, large part of it is inflicted with flaws assumptions. These logical flaws in the conjectures are to be mentioned followed by necessary clarificarions.

First of all, the manager believes that - improper collection of garbage has caused the Bridge Bay to lose most of its visitors. But what if the reduction is largely caused by other reasons? May be the case that - previously there were large number of tourists in the Bridge Bay for which much of the later people have minimized themselves from visiting the beach as they want to avoid the gathering, resulting an overall 50% reduction in the number of the visitors of the Bridge Bay beach. Another reason to consider that - it might be the time of the year when the Ocean Harbor becomes mesmerazing to view for the tourists than to the Bridge Bay. And so most of the tourists have chosen to spend their time in the beach of Ocean harbor. If this is the case - then it might be inadequate to blame the lack of garbage collection by Satellite, provided that it actually is, for the reduction in the number of the visitors.

Second assumption to consider is that - the manager tends to consider that the Satellite Waste Corporation has not served properly in garbage collection. However, it is never though to be false, the manager did not provide enough evidence to solidify the claim. What if the there remains much of the garbage opened to environment even after the Satellite Corporation has done their shifts properly? What if the residue garbage are largely accounted to the nearby ocean which might leave the garbage in its shore even by cleaning it after and after? Another reason might be considered - that the garbage and wastes floundered by the previous tourists are so huge that proper cleaning and regular maintainance are not even upto match that level. As a result, no matter how much sincerely and properly the Satellite Corporation does its duties, the residue of the wastes are to be remained in the shore. Then, it mgith be faulty assumption to blame the Satellite and to resume the contract with Arko.

Third of the premises of the manager is that - he believed that Arko Trash Collection will be as much successful in the Brudge Bay as they are in the Ocean Harbor. Bu what if it is not turned true? It can be the case that - the environment of the Ocean Harbor really suites the time-frame and working hour of the Arko Trash Collection whereas it might found it hard to maintain the same and work productively for the Bridge Bay. Apart from it also, the reason for which the Brudge Bay left Arko although uncleared - what is the guaratee that the same reason might not be repeated in the next time of their contract? Also, we can not ignrore another probable fact that - the Ocean Harbor might be small enough to maintain cleanliness and free from wastes whereas the Bridge Bay might have become larger in area in recent times and so making it beyond the ability of Arko Trash Collection to maintain similar level of cleanliness as it has been doing for Ocean Harbor.

So, looking at all the points and factors aforementioned - it might be better to reconsider some of the examples and assumptions before to come into a concrete conclusion; can be achieved by regulating the demands and answering the questions asked in the essay as the manager's argument is largely devoid of many evidences and resoning necessary for a solid conclusion.