Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

Science and Technology will serve as a panacea to the predicaments faced by the entire world, and also will help preclude many other related problems. I strongly agree with this statement. Sure, different nations have different issues to tackle but the key to solving them would definitely require Science and technological advancements. For example, even today the whole world is relying on scientists and their research for the vaccination and drugs against the noxious COVID virus.

In the present day we cannot imagine a world without technology or science, it is required in every aspect of life. Our whole education system is teaching students to apply science in everyday life and the mode of study is hinged on technology. Due to the pandemic condition, online classes are the only means to learn anything. Without laptops or phones we cannot imagine a way of learning today. The technical advancements have made us accomplish which were once thought to be impossible. For example, Before the discovery of mobile phones, no one would have thought that it is possible to communicate with one other even while being miles away from each other. First the basic version of mobiles, which were buttoned when first discovered, solved the problem of not being able to connect with people far away. Then came the improvised version, the smart phones with a lot more features like camera, texting, etc. Using a mobile phone we can do so many things, its like the whole world is in our hand. Plane tickets can be booked in just one click, anything one likes or needs can be bought online. Many apps(social media) were built to bring people closer to their loved ones. And today, social media has become a platform to voice out concerns or any opinions for that matter. For example, many protests like the famous “Jalikattu” protest and protest for the rangers in Tamil Nadu gave it an edge because of the social media presence, it helped people to voice out their concern against the law brought about by the government. Many small businesses have come up and raised because of social media and advertising. Social media is an inseparable part of politics today.

What would the world look like today without any of these scientific and technical advancements? In terms of health and healthcare, We probably still wouldn’t have found cure to many deadly and horrendous diseases, which would have resulted in receded population rate. We probably wouldn’t have found electricity, and today we cannot imagine a world without it. It would have been a world of complete darkness without electricity.

There would not have been any kind of phones or communication, which is indispensable in today’s fast moving world. It has made our life much easier and the drudgery of everyday life is attenuated a lot.

In conclusion, Science and technology is what has made us what we are today. Everything around us is science, From animals procreating, the trees growing around us, the food we eat, to today’s healthcare, transportation, education. Technology and science goes hand in hand. And without these advancements we would not be as evolved as we are today. Science and technology are an absolute necessity to solve the existing problems and the upcoming future problems that are yet to come.