Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

Science and technology are developing faster than at any other time in history. But I don't think it is able to solve all the problems of the world. So, I strongly disagree with the prompt. Science and technology will not be able to solve all of society's problems. I think in this way because of three reasons.

First of all, as science and thecnology is solving many problems, it's also bringing more problems with it's solutions. For example, personal computer for a child is very helpful to widen the child's knowledge. But at the same time, most of the children are getting addicted to computer, wasting a lot of time in social media, gaming, and watching videos. Nuclear energy is a great solution to the energy scarcity of the world, but at the same time, it is a great threat as it made the modern warfare more deadly. Industry is harming the environment. So, if we think science and technology is able to solve everything, we are being fooled by ourselves. We can clearly see from the example that science and technology is only making our life easier, not solving everything.

Socond of all, there many problems, which has nothing to do with science. Human being is a very complex thing, especially its brain. Interpersonal relationships, hate, love, and other emotions are roots to many problems. An example for this idea could be the notion that we cannot moodify one's thoughts even he or she has diabolical thoughts. Ethics doesn't allow us to modify someone's personality and thoughts. So, there are many problems where we won't allow science to modify them. That's why some problem's will always remain as a problem because of our emotions. If science wants to interfere with these, the thing will be another new problem itself as we are compromising ethics.

As science are discovering more things, the more details are being discovered. Is there really an end to this? I don't see any possibilty. Scientists never knew the effect of trans fat in the body until recently, when they became able to observe the reactions that are made by those molecules. Before then, trans fat was considered just as a fat. It was considered equally harmful to the body as other fats, when consumed in a large quantity. So, how would we know that we have discovered the deepest knoledge of the universe to feel the content of solving all the problems possible to arise in the society? The answer clearly is, we never will be able.

Some people would still argue that, science is solving almost everything, but does that verify the prompt? We can clearly see with the discussion that science is not being able to solve 'all problems' of the socitey. Thus, science and thechnology never will be able to solve all the problems.