Scientific theories, which most people consider as 'fact,' almost invariably prove to be inaccurate. Thus, one should look upon any information described as 'factual' with skepticism since it may well be proven false in the future.

Science is a study of phenomena that surround us. The logical trail of deriving theories based on the predictions and experiments has defined Science for as long as we know. However, these theories are often misconstrued as "facts" and are consumed by society obsequiously. Considering the fact that the basis of these theories involves predicting a plausible explanation for a bunch of observations, it lends itself much less gravitas. Hence, it is imperative to be sceptic of such "Factual" scientific information and ask the right questions.

Curiosity is one of the key components in making Science, the way we understand the universe. Scientific theories have always been questioned and that is what makes science, a progressive and continuously developing field. For example, after Issac Newton described light as being made of particles called photons, for a long time the scientific community assumed it as being the end of how we understand light. Until, the great physicist, Max Planck via his double-slit light experiment uncovered the nature of light as a wave and opened a whole new dimension of quantum mechanics.

This is a classic example of gauging how the brightest minds of all times, Issac Newton's perception was held under the lens to discover a path-breaking understanding of light.

Often scientific theories being considered as the ultimate facts are due to the lack of better insights or limited vision or lack of scientific ways to prove it. For example, for

centuries, it was considered that earth is flat until the revelation of the fact that it is, in fact, spherical and the fact that atom is the smallest particle to exist until right experimental conditions were developed to realise that atom constitutes of electrons and protons.

Thus, considering scientific discovering as mere facts are limiting the ways we understand the universe. Science is about exploring all possibilities and scrutinising everything that comes out of it.