Scientists and other researchers should focus their research on areas that are likely to benefit the greatest number of people.

An argument occasionally these days that the science research should force on the area which can benefit the public. Faced with a mass of nailing-biting information that lies around, one is often likely to be hesitant, for everything has its dichotomy. Trying to avoid being one of the mavericks and parrots of mainstream opinion, I, after through reflection and contemplation, firmly maintain that the science research have to find a balance between the different research field. To examine the validity of my standpoint further details will be carefully looked into as below.

To begin with, never should we forget the fact that some direction of benefiting the most people may be difficult to achieve. For example, it is impossible to have much improvement in health care that can cure all the disease. Specifically, it need a period of time to do research about how to cure only a single illness. If scientists put all their force to deal with the health care that will be inefficient. Furthermore, the AIDS cost the scientist a long time but still remains as a problem.

What's more it should be underscored that in some other fields of science which may not have direct benefit toward most people and regarded as some useless research do have the importance to be concentrated. For this kind of research will have a significant influence on human's history. If the there is no time or resource to study on these field that will impede the human process in searching of a new world. Furthermore, the development of the spaceflight has less relation with the people's real life, however, it is obviously crucial to our future when we will able to live on another planet. Hence, there is no reason to stop such research and pay too much attention to the greatest number of people.

What is also worth mentioning, the development of one field can also promote the progress of the others. Correlating the evidence above, the development of advanced science will have a optimistic impact on social development. For instance, the invention of the artificial intelligence helps the health care in some ways such as the help with the operation or manage the treat plan of patients. Additionally, without the support from other field health care would not developed so fast. Moreover, the medicine is made from complex processes which need a superb production technology. Therefore, we cannot ignore the importance of other science field as we focus on must people's benefit.

To put in a nutshell, it is sagacious to support the statement that scientists need to balance the research between the social development and advanced science.