Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

One out of hundred children are said to be born talented in a particular field which may be football, painting or dancing and many more. Parents feel proud when their children is good in a particular field and they join their talented child in trainings to enhance their skills. In my opinion, I partially disagree to the recommendation that Society must provide special trainings to the children having talents for three reasons.

To begin with, a talented child can be considered as a gift to the society of a particular country where the child was born since it would promote the economic development of the country. For example, Indian Actor Kamala Hassan was a initially a child actor who began at an early age of 5 and due to his talent in acting there were a lot of training provided to boost his acting skills which was provided by the government and his family. After vigorous training, now we can clearly see him as a huge actor with recognition from all around the world. Thus, from the above example as soon as a talent is recognised, society makes sure to give what is needed to ameliorate the talent so that the future of him/her will be viewed as a famous actor provided by a particular country thus representing as an ambassador for the country.

However, born- talented children are not the only ones who are talented. There are children who build up an interest in a specific field and study hard to achieve his/her dream goal. For example, BTS (boy band) member J-Hope was interested in dancing at his early age but was not the best in it. He was not from a wealthy family so for the purpose of not burdening his parents, he practiced on his own. He practiced day and night to stand in today’s position as the main dancer of BTS. Due to his passion in dancing he participated in many dance competitions and showed his hard work, interest and passion towards dancing. Thus, from the above example it is clear that not only talent should be considered for training but also the passion that person has for the field which will motivate to engage in the field.

Also, Special talented children are human beings and it would be wrong to burden them at their early ages which would differentiate them from normal kids. This would develop signs of mental stress, pressure and health issues. For example, in the field of education some students tend to be intelligent than others. Since smart students are different they tend to get mocked and bullied by other students. This situation could even lead to suicide. Moreover children’s have their own interests and society should accept their privacy and be supportive to them. Thus, Society can be scary sometimes when children are different and it is critical to provide a platform for children to pursue what they are fond of.

Thus, Society can help children who are in need other than only concentrating on “special talented” children. Moreover it is best to leave the decision to the children other than the society and parents.