Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your

Having an exceptional talent for certain things from birth is a god gift and very few children are blessed by such gitfs. The prompt recommends that such precocious children be identified and prepared from an early age to develop their talents. Undoubtedly, the recommendation of the prompt is justified for the following reasons that are as discussed below.

To begin with, most contributions in various fields from science to arts are given by people of natural talent, from Mozart to Einstein all had shown signs of being exceptional from an early age. Idenitifying and nurturing these children for their talents will surely let them achieve their peak potentials and give us many more Mozarts and Einsteins who will contribute to society in significant ways. Edison was discovered to be a precocious child at an early age by his headmaster. So, the headmaster arranged special clases for Edison at school where he could learn advance math and physics while has peers were still learning addition. Eventually, Edison completed his school at an early age and then joined the famous Louie de Phillipe physics institute where he went on make important inventions like the telephone and light bulb.

Secondly, many such children who are not identified are left behind and are never able to recognise their natural talents as with normal instruction they are forced to abondon their talents and mould themselves to meet the expectations of society. The sheer loss of potential Einsteins and Edisons this was is purely catastrophic not only to for children themselves but also for the society. Had more children been identified at early ages we would have been colonising planets by now. Sadly, such prudence is rarely found at academicians who are obsessed with academics of childrens and disregard their talents. Had Edison been also left out and forced to take up instruction normally just as his peers were taking up, it would be not too far fetched to claim that we still would be lighting candles at night.

The argument that providing children of natural talent with training from an early age is stealing their childhood from them is convieniently put up by opponents of the recommendation. Though when we consider that these children are born into these talents would better off enhancing their skills rather than having issues adjusting with their peers the argument falls apart. Being having naturally augmented abilties as compared to their peers these children would become misfits and in worst cases might even would have to face bullying. It was concluded from the results of a survey conducted my Miranda institute that children that were born with natural talents had troubles adjusting with their peers and were more likely to face bullying at school from peers and will be ignored by teahcer's as they would not know how to deal with them appropriately.

In conclusion, we can say that providing children with natural talent appropriate training is not only for the greater good of the society but would also benefit them.