Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Society is defined by the people who live in it.These people can either make or break the society.Along with humans we should also consider the well being of animals and other living things to maintain the balance of ecosystem.The authors statement regarding the society making efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities , I disagree with the part where the author states “only if ”it is a result of humans as both human and natural activities should be taken into consideration while preserving the endangered species.

Firstly,the endangered species should be preserved irrespective of the fact that they are affect by human or natural activity.In fact , more care should be taken to preserve them for any natural calamity as human intervention can be evidently seen and hence stopped while on the other hand natural calamities cannot be accurately predicted .Hence more care should be taken to protect the species from various natural causes.For instance , if a zoo is keeping an endangered species , they should be prepared for calamities like floods and earthquakes where they would move these species to a much more secure location in case of a rainy day.

Secondly,utmost care should be taken for the nourishment of those endangered species.As every species of animal is unique , their dietary habits should also be followed with care.It is the responsibility of the people looking after them to feed them regularly and have them checked up on a regular basis which would prevent them getting extinct on natural causes or diseases.

However,human actions play a very important role when considering the preservation of the endangered species.As humans we are responsible for maintaining the balance in ecosystem and also helping in ameliorating the damages caused to other living things .For instance, with the advent of infrastructural development humans are chopping down forests to build their own homes. They are replacing the animals homes with their own. With lesser and lesser forests these animals would inturn get extinct if this rapid development is not curbed.We as humans should be much more responsible in preserving this balance in the environment.

In sum,I would like to say that both natural and human activities should be given equal importance when considering the preservation of endangered species. Society should do everything in their power to preserve these species so that they can live for as long as they can.