Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Exticntion of an organism from ecosystem can have devastating effects on the embient environment. Majority of endangered animal are on the brink of extinction due to destruction of their natural habitat. Frequently, human beings, directly or indirectly, are responsible for the extinction of species. To maintain the balance in the ecosytem and for sightinn the of an endangered organism by our future generation, society should save endangered animals.

When an animal from food chain becomes extinct, it breaks havoc in the envicronment. Extinction of one species creates an upheaval and affects livelihood of many other organism in the food chain. For instance, if on certain island there is a herbivore which feeds on a particular type of grass. Extinction of this particular type of grass would cause the death of herbivore by starvation. Reduction in number of herbivore would reduce the number of carnivore which eat that particular herbivoe. In this way, a series of even would take place and create imbalance in the ecosystem. These imbalance in ecosystem can obliquely impact the human beings too. Therefore, it becomes necessary to save the endangered animals.

If certain species becomes extinct our future generation will not be able to see them in their natural habitat. As a result of extinction, our future generation won;t get the opportunity to see those animals.

Preserving an endangered animal species requires considerable effort and money. This investment can be curtailed by researching the methods to increase the reproduction. But this effort is worthwhile because it will save the lives of precious animal and restore the balance in the environment.

In conclusion, Society should make efforts to save the endangered animals regardless of whether extinction is result of human activity or not, so as to prevent any catastrophic situtation that may be engendered by extinction of an animal and to preserve the animal for the future generations to see.