Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education plays an important role in shaping the lives of individuals. People tend to take freebies for granted. Similarly, free education is likely to have unintended consequences, deteiorating the quality of education and in turn affecting the economy of country.

If free education is provided, it will increase the unemployment and this ,in turn, would affect the economy of a nation. Though imparting university-level education free of cost will surely increase the enrollment, but quality of education would begin to detioriorate. Because the number of student will increase and government will have to pour more money to ensure quality of education is maintained. However, Government can support such free education upto a point.THis ,in turn, would produce more graduates that are unemployable. So now government will have to put an additional training programs to make these graduates employable, which will incure further cost.

Instead of providing free education to all, government should provide scholarship and sponsor the education of those people who deserve it. Additionally, government could introduce new schemes in which the student will work and pay for their own education over the time. By building such self-sustainable model of education Government can insure that quality of education is maintained and prepare students right from their begining of education to face the challenges in the world.

To provide free education government will have to build new buildings hire more professor. Government can not build education institution for all, so they tend to tender building such organisation to a few people.

Therefore, in order to maintain the quality of education, government should sponsor the education of deserving ones instead of giving it for free to all.