A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

School curriculum should be uniform until the students enter the college because it will help those students whose parents keep on migrating from one place to another place for a job or any other reasons. Keeping school curriculum throughout the nation would be fair with most students because those who can not afford to go to elite school will get to learn the same course as the students at the elite schools. Parents of some students peregrinate from one place to another place due to the transfer of job or may be due to some other reasons. In case, the school curriculum is not identical throughout the nation, the student may have to start again from the different grade according to the curriculum of the new place. For instance, If student moves from the one state to another state within nation, he/ she may have to study the in the same grade or even start from one grade originally below she was, because the school curriculum at two places differs significantly. This, in turn, waste the precious year of learning and will delay development of the student in the professional life. He/ She now may have to spend additional year in the school before attending the college. Conversely, homogenous school curriculum allows the student to start from the same grade in which she originally was. For example, In India , there is Central Board of Education whose curriculum is governed by the central government and it is uniform throughout the nation. This curricula has been designed especially to help children of central government employee whose jobs are transferred from one place to another every three years. If the student enters late into the college, there is slight possibility that he/ she may have lost the enthusiasm in the course of switching from one school to another. Not keeping school curriculum uniform would translate to the less human resource in the nation. Some students can afford to go to the elite school because they are privileged enough to have been born with a silver spoon in their mouth. Whereas some other student who are born in a poor family will be put at the unnecessary disadvantage because they can not afford to go to the elite school. It is well-established fact that elite school have a curriculum that is far advanced than public school. This ,in turn, would bring unjustness in the competition. Those who are rich will continue to grab more jobs because they went to the elite school and as a result got into the good colleges. This would translate to rich becoming richer and poor struggling to get the job. However, there may be a few precocious students who are cognizant of what they want to do right from their childhood. To such students, keeping curriculum identical throughout the nation would be a disadvantage. For instance, if someone wants to study music, why he/ she would study science or history. It will only lead to unnecessary academic burden on the student. But it is rarely the case when a student knows what they want to study. Majority of them are undecided and do not know about what they want to study. Therefore, keeping the school curriculum would be advantageous because it will save the precious years of learning in the instances of student moving from one place to another and will also keep the competition among students healthy because no one then would have studied advanced curriculum by virtue of being wealthy.