The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Questioning the authority of society has led to the great new reeforms in a socity and has contributed to the well-being of an individual in the past. In fact, the reforms were so radical that it has helped to progress our societies to new heights. Question the authority means keeping the provision for bringing about new changes which will mostly have positive impact on the society.

In the past, the women were regarded as someone who is good fit for the household chores. Most of them were deprived of education except a few privileged ones born in the wealthy family. It through questioning the authority back then, the women have been able to make tremendous progress in today's modern world. Though questioning may create factions within a society, if the voice is being raised for the good cause, it is worth it to do it. For instance, In USA, one of the most developed nation in the world, women have been deprived of right to vote for a quite long time. By constantly dogging the authority and staging protests women have secured women suffrage. It led to increased participation of women in the politics and engendered the idea of equal rights to man and woman. Women's represent a significant chunk of workforce today because they relentlessly pursued and fought with authority to secure their rights. For the prosperity of economy of most nations, women have contributed substantially. Therefore, questioning often leads to positive outcome.

Though those who question the authority are often percieved as iconoclast and heretic, neverthless, questioning often gives out the unexpected results and contributes to our understanding of the world. In the past, Galileo was persecuted for questioning the Heliocentric theory, sun and other planet revolves around the Earth. But his prediction that the Earth revolves around the Sun has debunked many myths in the past and were seminal in advancing our understanding of the Physics.

However, questioning the authority may not always lead to fruitful result. For instance, In Indian state Haryana, the women who raise voice for recieving educationare often met with dire consequences. Though questioning in tha past has led to many killing of women, the outlook of many new generations in Haryana is changing. Now people do not hesitate to send their girls to the school. Even though questioning the authoority may have its repuscussion, over the time a change in society can be brought, which lead to well being of an individual and unltimately, to the enhancement of well being of the society.

Therefore, questioning those in authority is important because it can pave the way for reforms that contribute to advancement of society as whole.