The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Today, flsuh of luxuries - gamut from good food,theaters, hotels and bars to disco- and convieniences- internet, public transport system and good health care- are readily available to the people. Though there are some individuals who indulge in luxuries excessively, most people use luxury occasionally as medium of re-vitalizing mind and better focus on their work which ultimately, contributes to the success.

Luxuries and convinience are used for constructuve purposes for the most people to keep themselves happy. For instance, A Graduate student who spends majority of his/her time working in the lab would want break from the work in order to restore the work life balance. Some may prefer watching movies using internet services like the Netflix, a few would like to go for watching a movie in theatre and still other may want to just go out and eat a good food at their favourite restaurant. All these activities serve a purpose of refreshing the mind. When an individuals feel he/she has ready access to the luxuries and conviniences in the life, they feel more secure and thus, tend to focus on more important things like work. Thus,availibilty of luxuries and conviniences allows individual to be persistent and focused on their work. This ,in turn, leads to individual becoming more genteel and creative. For instance, Bill Gates can have anything he wants to have in life because he is wealthiest person on the earth and can live a decadent life. But, despite having access to all the luxury in the world he focuses more on the development of his company, Microsoft, and does philanthropic work. This indicates that luxury and convinieces transform individual into a maverick person who can lead his life in the best possible way.

Availabilty of conviniences like the internet allows individual to acquire new set of skills needed to accomplish a task.For example, there are online education platform like the Edx and coursera that allows any one to acquire new set of skill without much struggle. Internet has made the lives of people much easier than it could ever have been. Convienieces like internet serves as medium to disseminate information and leads to waxing of knowledge and information. This information is used by many individuals constructively for the betterment of their lives and thus, make a progress.

However, luxuries and convinience does not always build a strong individual. There are some people who excessively use the luxury and convienieces to lead a decadent and desultory life. For instance, some individual may spend his whole day playing online game. A few may belive in the party culture and such individual can be found always partying. But this constitutes only small portion of population and majority used luxury and conviniences for constructive purpose to improve their life.

In conclusion, availability of luxury and conviniences make the individual a better person because they serve as transitory distraction from work and thus, allowsm a person to better focus on the work and acquire new set of skill at unprecedented scale.