Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Society's responsibilities towards saving wild-life should be humongous. Every life-form is equally important. The earth was created in such a manner that every species in the biosphere is complementary to every other species. They help each other survive and maintain the ecological balance of this plant. Sadly, over the course of the history of civilizations and due to some undenying facts such as drastic changes in climate or in living conditions, many species have been wept-out from the face of the earth. There are many more species that are on the verge on getting decimated. This particularly vulnerable specieses are known as the endangered ones. No matter why they have culminated to their current state, they need to be attended as early as possible.

It is very evident that endangered animals are in desparate need for attention. Human activities, or as they can be called, a necessary evil, are responsible for numerous phenomena affecting the environment, the climate, the earth and even beyond the earth. This is a huge contributing factor that can be attributed to so many different problems including this issue. If a certain group of plants or animals are on the verge of getting wiped out due to the things that the humans do, then without a doubt, this blood is in their hands. It is entirely the human species's burden that they make things right. Even if they are not directly at fault, they should take proper steps to mitigate the problem.

However, one can point out that these human activties are almost inevitable. As far as the growth of the civilization is at play, people are going to have more construction works, they will build more factories, destroy forestlands and whatever it takes to achieve their goal. Even it takes a huge toll, like destroying an entire species, they are willing to take that chance, because "profit-making" is more important to them than saving some plant!

Moreover, they may also argue that a lot of species such as the currently endangered ones, they have been killed-off or vanished from the earth from natural reasons, long before human activities in this colossal scale was a factor. Without the human intervention, there still remains the possibility that natural factors can do worse than what humans are currently doing.

However, humans are evolved and technologically sound more than ever. Many of their inventions can cause havoc, sure, but they have learned to control the enormous power. So, if they wish to preserve something, they can. Currently, the world is in a very alarming position regarding ecodiversity along with many other problems. But, that does not mean that this particular area should be overlooked. More and more efforts should be provided to put equal attention to every species present.