Some believe the more comforts a society provides, the more likely it is to create people who

cannot provide for themselves. Others believe such comforts are indicative of a society’s selfs sufficiency.

In today's world, everyone aims to live a comfortable life. Nowadays, people have become very complacent and want everything at the tip of their hand. In my opinion, the comforts provided by a society should be such that they do not overpower a person or make them feel gratified. On the contrary, it should make a person use these comforts in such a way that one does not overuse or become fully dependent on them.

When we go back in time and think about our grandparents, they never had the kind of comforts and luxuries that we have today. Nevertheless, they lived a happy life even then. To name some, the luxury of travelling in private cars, use of mobile phones and laptops was never a thing during that time. The people used to assiduously walk for about 4-5 miles to reach their destination without complaining about a thing or two. From the lavishness of smartphones and laptops to the grandiloquent homes of people today, the people in the past never had any of these at those times. Still people lived with great comfort and a jovial life.

When people of today complain about the pressure of work, they can never compare it to the past times. Without the aid of huge and powerful machines and industrial equipments, long hours of work can be cut down to only a few hours, but people at that time had to work persistently, without breaking a sweat to earn their bread and provide for their family as well. Likewise, is the use of social media. Using social media, we can travel the world on one click. Without a doubt, it is one of the greatest invention of today but the onus is on us whether to use it for our benefit or to get addicted to it.

If we learn to use these comforts provided today to bolster our efforts, it can help big time in timesaving and minimizing energy consumption. It is clever not get over-relient on these comforts and not allow them to get on top of us. These comforts has catapulted humanity and society to tackle any issue that comes its way, giving rise to more capable and achieving people. To use it wisely could help humanity prevail in the future.