Some believe the more comforts a society provides, the more likely it is to create people who

cannot provide for themselves. Others believe such comforts are indicative of a society’s self-sufficiency.

The role of the society in developing its people life cannot be ignored as it plays a vital role in providing the necessary facilities to the people. The prompt posits that some people believe that comfort provided by the society to its people is more likely to make people lazy, while some believe that it is a sign of self-sufficiency. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the claim that such comforts are necessary for the people’s betterment for the following three reasons.

First of all, when the people will get all the resources which they want, then they are more likely to give their 100% effort in their task. Eventually, when any person gives his/her 100% effort, then in most of the cases, the result will be positive and he/she will likely to succeed in his/her task. Giving the comfort to the people by the society will play similar kind of role as describe above. For instance, if any country is fully developed and it provides all the necessary equipment to the people living in there, then it is more likely that people will be satisfied with the country and as a result this will maintain the peace throughout the country. In this case, providing the comfort to the people will not only maintain peace but also people will give their 100 % effort in their daily task.

Second of all, for tackling any kind of problem, any country or society requires the necessary resources. If the society has all the resources then they can tackle any kind of problem. For example, in the December 2019, the world had encounters a new strain of virus known as Covid-19. This is a highly contagious virus that can transfer from person to person easily and rapidly. Now, in this type of case, if the society will provide comfort to its people then it will more likely to result in proper tackling of this new virus. With all the comfort, people of any country can maintain a healthy lifestyle in this type of pandemic and also as a result it will lead to proper recovery of the patients with all the comfort available.

Finally, it might sound apt that providing the comfort to the people will result in laziness to its people. The people will be more dependent on the society but if the people will maintain positive lifestyle and utilize each and every ounce of resources then it will lead to the betterment of people as well as of the society. There are pros and cons of everything and it depends on the people how to react on any particular type of matter. If people will focus on the positive aspect then comfort will always leads to the improvement.

In conclusion, it can be inferred from the above points that comfort given by the society is the primary requirement for the betterment of the peoples and as a result it is a indicative sign of the self-sufficiency of society.