Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The society of these days requires competent and brilliant leaders. Some might say that in order to raise young people to a great leader, they have to push them to compete with each other. However, not a competition but cooperation is the best way to prepare their young children for leadership for the following reasons.

Firstly, leaders have to integrate all the parts of their engaged fields. Every leader, wherever they work for, government, industry, or other fields, takes the role of planning a whole picture of a field, monitoring all the tasks, and connecting workers of a certain task to others. In these procedures, they have to understand and communicate with various people in different situations. If young children raised in competing circumstances, and have never learnt how to cooperate with others, they will have serious troubles in taking the role of leaders due to a lack of communication skills. Thus, regarding the features of the leader position, learning how to cooperate with each other rather than how to compete will be more beneficial to be prepared as a leader.

secondly, leaders also have to cooperate with those who are from different fields. As a society gets more and more complicated, more projects require a fusion of various fields. For example, SAMSUNG Electronics, one of the biggest electronics companies in Korea, seems they can handle all the projects all by themselves. However, some projects such as developing a smart tag for pets require cooperation with the animal-related industry to acquire information about pets' behavior features. Likewise, the government also frequently cooperates with the engineering, science, social science or medicine industry to build new policies or conduct national projects. During conducting these kinds of works, those who take an important role are leaders from each field. Therefore, in order to raise a great leader, young people need to learn how to cooperate with each other than how to compete.

There are many thoughts on raising a great leader. Some might say competition is the best way to raise a leader as it forces people effectively to develop their own abilities. However, as many societies require leaders to integrate their own fields and cooperate with other different fields, cooperation is more beneficial and effective to prepare young people for leadership in various fields.