Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Choosing a field of study is one of the major decision in a students life. Student's future depends on this single decision. So there is no need to mention that one should be careful while committing to a field of study. Personally, I believe that a

student, especially a college student should consider only their own talents and interests to make such decision.

Nobody knows for sure which field of study will provide higher job opportunities in the future, but we know for sure that no field of study will flourish forever. So, whichever field the student will choose, it will have good and bad times like rest of the others.

When a student chooses a field of his/her interest, he/she will most likely to get a job, which he/she loves. Going to work is a blissful experience. Because, they love their work they put extra efforts, which leads to success. To put it simply people who love their job are happy. Most of the successful person have one thing in common, they love their work.

In conclusion, interest and own talent should be the only parameters to decide the field of study, jobs will come along. We know time changes, and so does the fields with greater job availabilties, so it will not be a wise decision to choose a field of study on the bases of job availability.