Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Corporate and the society plays an imperative role in any country because corporate produces money as well as jobs and societies are the manpower to the corporate, who are the employee in any corporate to earn money for themselves and their family. Hence, the corporate and society are mutually dependent on each other therefore, the corporate has to be concerned towards the society as well as the environment.

Furthermore, Corporate holds an essential position in the society as it provide jobs as well as it enhances the society development collectively thus, the corporations concern towards its society and environment is justified. For example, the automotive industry based in India plays a vital role in enhancing the development of their societies as they organize various campaign to promote the traffic safety rules and also donates to various schools and colleges to bolster the academy in rural areas. Additionally, they provide medical incentives to their staffs, which bolster the faith in their organisation. Also, it motivates the other member of the society to work for the wellbeing of their companion staffs and people.

The corporate has to be concerned for the environment because the environment provides the every need of human being. For example the pulp and paper industry they operate to make paper what if they do not show concern and only solely operate to make as much money as possible therefore there would come instance when no tress would be there to make paper, hence they should be planting trees and should be concerned to promote the well being of the environment to make the balance of eco system.

In sum, the corporate has to play a vital role in promoting the wellbeing of society and environment. Because what if all the industry become money oriented then, what will happen to the environment, the water would get polluted, the air would be toxic and the life on earth become hell. Hence, it is the duty of the every sector operating, besides making money, they should be very concern and should work for the well being of society and environment.