Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The corporations' responsability towards society was always a controversial topic as some believe that corporates' only responsibility is to gain money and pay their employees whereas others think that these companies should contribute in order to improve society in various aspects. In my opinion, I think companies should promote the well-being of societies for the following three reasons.

First of all, The contribution to society will result in a future benefit to the corporates. For example, by providing free internships and training for undergraduate and graduate students, these companies will improve their future workforce by preparing potential employees for the market. Without doing this, these corporates' financial state will deteriorate due to the lack of the needed skills to operate.

Secondly, supporting the civil society organizations will indirectly improve the company's sales. For instance, donating to charities with money will affect overall the positive image of the companies which will lead to an increase in sales. If the companies disregard the contribution to the well-being of civil society, its members will lose their trust and sympathy for them which will lead to a sales decline.

Finally, helping the government in the pollution reduction efforts will lead to healthy society members. These healthy members are the core of any organization as they represent the potential employees and consumers. without the existence of these healthy members, the company's overall economical status will collapse and broke.

Some may argue that these companies already pay taxes that are used by the government to improve the overall environment and society? one can reply that is not enough to bring the maximum benefit to these corporates. In brief, the corporates and society are mirrored to each other, without a good society no prosperous corporates.