Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of arts.

People have different views about whether a government should finance the arts or not. While some argue that it would be better for artists to protect their independence with regard to governments, I belive that governments should allocate required money in order for art to boom and for public culture to grow.

Despite all the pejorative conceptions, money is essential in any socially effective effort. A booming art is not an exception. If the officials want to have a successful art, in what meaning they assume, they should pay attention to the pecuniary aspects of the issue. For example, if a wealthy man decides to invest in a field, he would primarily consider a filed that return the most. He would not be successful in his own business in the case that he spend the money on a field that is not able to basically give back the money deposited. Thus, nobody will invest in issues like art, and consequently, art forms will stagnate. For these reasons, governments are responsible for meddling, and by supporting various art forms, help the tree of art to remain standing.

If a facet of great importance, either in personal or societal issues, has been left alone, it will be overcome by other parts of the field that are more popular but have not necessarily more depth and technical importance and richness. The governing trends are identical, as far as arts are concerned. For instance, in a state of indifference of the government, movies would emphasize features that are not artistically crucial, but brings about a positive popular attention, and thus more money for the investor. Therefore, the government should come and by investing on the kinds of art that are more rich from a technical and professional point of view keep the train of art on the right track.

However, some may posit that creativity is a pillar of art. If governments interfere in the process of developing art works, then they restrict the usual liberty required to produce a spectacular work of art. On the contrary, I, believe that they should consider that governments interfering does not oppose the innovation of artists. Artists would do the same thing as they do in regular circumstances, but the government deters violations from a upright framework. Besides, with a lack of financial support the most creative artistic forms which are not intelligible for the mundane audience will decay, and trivial art works will supplant them.

In conclusion, although some assert that governments’ meddlesome will deteriorate the prevailing creativity on the artistic society, I, personally, prefer governments to take part in financial support of art forms since it not only helps arts flourish but also enhances the cultural situation of the society.