Rules concerning youth are too strict (TPO 52)

Generation gap is a widespread issue all over the world. While old generations emphasize the traditions and abiding by rules, young generations desire to have a modern life and enjoy their freedom. Personally, I believe nowadays the rules that communities anticipate youth to abide by are too strict because they prevent them from being happy, they do not consider the needs, and they impede a novel society to grow.

One of the primary causes is that strict rules make young people sad. For example, taking part in parties is banned in my country. The government states that it is against religious rules. When a young boy does not attend parties regularly, he will become more and more depressed because every stage of life has its own hobbies, and when you, as a young boy, do not enjoy partying, you feel that you are squandering your life. This is a bad feeling that makes young people sad. Therefore, strict rules can make society depressed.

Another reason is that today rules do not consider young groups of society's needs. The main reason is that young people need to take part in political and societal actions, but the society denies this demand. As an example, in my country, people who are under eighteen years old can not vote in elections. I think this is unfair. Young people not only have the potential to analyze political issues, but also are the main owners of the future of the country.

Finally, strict rules prevent young people to make relationships. For example, last week two young girl and boy were arrested by the police because they were in a coffee shop. They were probably trying to get familiar with each other and so the police are preventing the society from grow in the future. The reference of police for such behaviours is law. Therefore, in order to change these situations, we must focus to give more freedom in law. Rules should not resist the young generation will to change.

For those reasons, I think that today communities have very fastidious laws against youth because the rules are against happiness, they ignore young generation's requirements, and they contradict the future society's grow. Hope to have a happier society in the future which does not suffer generation gap.