The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

People have different views about how a government should prime its young generation for leadership in the future. While some people may argue that it would be better for the youth to be accustomed to a competitive environment, I believe that learning cooperative skills are of more efficacy to achieve this objective.

First, students should be able to achieve spectacular career success before promoting to an elevated social position. I have not any notion of an underdog politician, or businessman who has occupied an important social location later in his life. Moreover, a dexterity of well-adjusting in groups is one of the eminent qualities of a successful person incontrovertibly. For example, Steve Jobs, the founder of Apple company, was well-known for his cooperative skills long before he could introduce his breakthrough technology organization of Apple to the world. Another example, the story of some Polish mathematician who possessed the highest intelligence quotient (IQ) in the world, even more than Albert Einstein, but was suffering unemployment most of her life because, according to a rejecting employer, she was so laconic and shy that there were no hope for her to become successful in group activities.

Along with that, one should consider the essence of today world problems. In fact, if some one were a leader, he will be responsible to address some problems of nation-wide importance. Such problems including recondite economical situations, international conflicts, and internal political catastrophes call for not only one kind of expertise but to a broad range of various fields contributing together. Neither politicians nor economists are not able to address societal issues individually. The should share their knowledge and experience, and thus, cooperative skills are of the greatest importance for the tomorrow leaders.

In conclusion, although some assert that a competitive milieu is more adequate for the youth to become better leaders in the future, I, personally, believe that cooperative skills has more effect, and governments should focus on them.