Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people . Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Government funding are one the ways in which they promote merit goods to a society such as education, arts and health facilities .looking at our issue prompt, government funding of arts is necessary to make sure that arts can flourish and be available to all people is quit a better belief than others who believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the art. As i am going develop on my points , though at some circumstances government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the art, I think that the government funding of the arts is necessary to make sure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people.

Firstly, when we talk of arts, we are looking at societies or a countries personal and unique talents which he/she develops with not much efforts, we could find arts in drawings, music, dancing and sport. Due to its diversity across countries, different people turn to have their own personal art or in other word talent which he wants to let known to all people and to whom is a duty of the government to be able to search and find such artistic talents to brand as ambassadors of their country in their specific domain. Such government funding of the arts is necessary since they falls under the country budget set aside for such activities which the government collect in different forms of taxation and offer it back in the economy in the form of subsidies and merit goods in arts turn to be inclusive as well as to promote equality in the country .Hence based on that I believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to make sure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people.

Furthermore, looking at the importance which it brings to each country, I belief it should be the role of the government to take responsibilities in funding this arts so they could flourish and be available to all people. Nowadays, we could recognize some iconic features in different countries due to this artististic characteristics such as Samuel Eto'o a Cameroonian footballer, Bob Marley from Jamaica an artistic musician, Usain Bolt a Jamaican athlete, Celindion an American musician and many others who in their unique nature turn to be ambassadors of their territory due to their artististic nature and to whom I think should be taken upon by the government to funds all the others arts in their respective countries since they have the means to do so and will be face with little or no restrictions in doing so .

Conclusively, though it is a good belief that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts since they might have monopoly over the art instead of the artist himself, i suggest some convention need to be put placed to regularize that and i strongly belief it will be of great importance for the government funding of the arts as it being of great importance for its country and it might be of little cost to them funding as well as it will serve as their pride doing so.