The following appeared in an article written by Dr. Karp , an anthropologist.

"Twenty years ago, Dr .Field, a noted anthropologist , visited the island of Tertia and concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents . However , my recent interviews with children living in the group of islands that include Tertia show that these children, spend much more time talking about biological parents than about other adults in the village . This research of mine proves that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture is invalid and thus that the observation-centered approach to studying cultures is invalid as well. The interview - centered method that my team of graduate students is currently using in Tertia will establish a much more accurate understanding of child rearing traditions there and in other island cultures ."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument .

looking at the article written by Dr, Karp an anthropologist , we could assert to the conclusion that the children in Tertia were raised by an entire village than by their own biological parents which upon findings couldn't be disproved if not for other contrary views. the recent interview showed that the children talk mostly about their parents but it doesn't give out to the fact that they were necessarily raised by their biological parents. Below i am going to give out some reasons why i am saying i say that and hence bring out some specific evidence which need to be evaluated and explain how the evidence could weaken the recent interview results.Lots of factors need to be look upon such as the history of families living on the island, the proximity or the relationship which the children have with their biological parents as well as other controversial situations.

Heading to the historical aspect or point of view , the biological parents of the children might not have raised their children or might not have being there to raise their children but hence are mostly discussed among the children due to the role they played in the society of for the communities. It might be that at the birth of the children , most of them had to go to war against invaders of their territory and hence in the cause of the war might have lost their lives for the sake of their children or new-born babies and when they grew up and listen to the stories they were being told about their biological parents they have some envy to have wished to see them that they talk about them all day due to the iconic face they left for the survival of their kids, hence this point seeks to strengthen the view made by Dr. Karp an anthropologist after he visited the island twenty years ago.

Furthermore looking at the aspect of proximity and relationship among the biological parents of the children , it could be found that most parents in the community after having their children had to leave their community to other richer and prosperous regions and hence when they work over there send home some money and food so that their kids might sustain a living . hence this could be a reason the children talk about their parents all day because though their biological parents weren't near or around to raise their biological children , this could be a reason the children talk much about them and hence proves that this factors need to be considered before concluding about the invalid Dr. Karp wasn't right when he said all of that.

Conclusively, from the aforementioned points,i suggest lot more parameters inline with the ones i have just proposed need to be taken into consideration before giving a conclusion or a judgement upon what DR. Karp came up with after his observations and hence doesn't also stands to fully favor Dr Karp but also stand to say that we don't limit to observations.