Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Some people assert that government aids to the arts is crucial for ensuring that art burgeons and becomes available to all people, while other might feel that grants from the government endangers the probity of arts. In my opinion, I partially agree with the statement that government aids are crucial for art to transcend. I believe this for two reason.

Firstly, Government aids help in alleviating impoverished artists. Arts protean nature is what makes it flourish in the long run and these impoverished artists bring various novelty in the art forms that can spellbind the viewers and aesthetics for hours. Moreover, funding from state takes away a financial burden that encumbers such artists in proliferation, and this ease of burden makes them put entire focus just on work rather than to left worrying about other outside factors. These funding thus boost the moral of the artists and galvanises them to work consummately. Additionally, when financial burden is subsidised, the arts becomes affordable as artists extra cost in making the art is offsetted. Thus grants help not only artists but also helps arts to become ubiquitous.

Secondly, art projects reach and fame also increases with proper government aids. When help is provided by the government artists become capable of showing their work to larger masses as they get extra money for the advertisement. Furthermore, when government becomes involved with the artists, it also helps in touting the arts at international and national platforms. These kind of initiative makes it possible for aesthetics from all over the world to know about an art work that has been created by an artist residing at a corner of a globe. Thus, these fame not only receive the approbations at prodigious scale but also brings additional financial aids from philanthropist, and art aesthetics, who want to collaborate with artists, from all over the world.

On the other hand, there are critics of these aids who say that such funding makes artist vulnerable to loose his integrity as artist began to incline themselves towards the money factor rather than focusing on their competent skills. But, these people often forget the fact that no artist has ever received praise and fame for a long time if people began to observe the incompetence in the art work. Therefore, probity and integrity can be maintained only by ensuring that the artist is just left to focus upon his consummate skills without focusing upon other extraneous factors as these aids help to transcend art as a whole and ensure that it reaches general mass with as less difficulties as possible.