Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The argument above has two facets: (1) government funding is necessary for the arts to ensure that the arts can flourish and (2) government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts. Sometimes it is true that the patronization from the government in arts threatens the integrity of the arts, but, in most of the cases, government funding is beneficial for the thriving of arts. Thus, I mostly agree with the first statement. Further, in the next three paragraph, I will discuss the two sides of the coin with evidence.

First of all, there are few cases where government funding hinders the burgeoning of arts rather than galvanizing it. For instance, when government, with no knowledge on arts, interferes in a matter about how arts' integrity can be achieved, then it rather defiles arts' integrity. Moreover, if someone asks Donald Trump, the president of United States, to make funding on patronizing Monalisa, an art, then It would rather diminish the value of that art. Further, If government makes funding on arts, then government's political leaders will intervene in the matter of arts, which further dampen the integrity of arts.

However, there are a lot of cases where government funding of the arts help flourish rather than ruining the integrity of arts. For example, in 6th century, there was an uncertainty among people in patronizing the arts of Roman Coliseum. In those time, there was no private company or agent who could take care of it. Then, the government intervened in the matter and started funding on the arts. After several months, the arts began flourishing and gaining its integrity which it was about to lose. In this situation, if government was not there, It would lose it's integrity.

Moreover, there are a lot of museums, which are run and funded by government, help flourish the arts by taking care of it. For instance, there are a lot of arts in the national museum of Bangladesh, which would not be extant, if government funding was not there. Indeed, government funding not only helps flourish the existent arts, but also it helps creating new arts. In fact, there are a lot of institutions, where people study arts, are funded by government.

In conclusion, everything has certain set backs as in this situation government funding on the arts has. But the benefits of government funding on the arts in helping flourishing the arts far out weigh the set backs. Therefore, I, based on the evidences above, aver that government funding is necessary to help flourish the arts.