Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society,

especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more

powerful influence on children's behavior.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your

reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the

views presented above.

In this sophicated, hectic, arduous world social media plays an important role in influencing the behaviour and conveying its messege -right or wrong it may be. The author of the issue suggests that there are two types of groups, one which believes that voilence in media is the main cause of increased violence in our society. And other states that, childrens peer group and parental role modal is much more powerful influence on childrens behaviour. In my opinion, I would like to go with the first group as millenial generation of kids are highly dependent on social media and soley follow it.

To start with, nowadays, social media has strong hold on its consumers and highly influence those who rely and follow these feagures so called social media influiencers. Such king of dependency might lead to positive attitude as well as increase negativity if such kind of messega is delivered through media. For example, if a child is highly influienced by the negitivity or the violence depected in the media, the such kind of behaviour will be reflected in the society. This will surely lead to violence and greater cause for spread of negativity in our surroundings. Thus, media is the cause for increase in society.

Nowadays, even if you open a news paper, youll find half of the paper is filled with negative and sanguinary news and minimal sangune happenings in the society. Such kind of voilent news will surely lead to increase in violence in our society and would eventually be passed on to childrens as they learn through behaviour around in which they have bought up. And childrens easily grasp up the kind of environment in which they live, it may be postive or negative as they dont have the tendency to figure out what is right and what is wrong. thus, such kind of influencial chain goes on and continues to lead to a more and more violent society.

Of coures one might say that, along with media, even parents and peer group has influience on the behaviour of children. But due to hectic schedule of their parents and very little talk between child and parents heave lead to lesser influience than social media. As parents are not able to devote precious time from their busy schedules to have a greater impact on their child and to make a greater difference in their childrens life and help them to differ between what is the correct path to follow. Therefore, due to such kind of lack of intercation, social media has greater impact on the childs behaviour.

In conclusion, social media is the main culprit for the greater violence in the society, as it depicts more of violence around the world and lead unknowingly to influience its audience in wrong path of life.