In order for any work of art — for example, a film, a novel, a poem, or a song — to have merit, it must be understandable to most people.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In this jostling and hustle full of world, everyone's opinion does not matter, the highest prioriety is given to the sage or the connocour in that field and not to the charlateran, who pretends to be an expert in that field. The issue suggests that, the modt of the arts to be awarded with merit, it must be understood to most of the people. In my opinion, this might not hold true. Because, the quality of the success of art cannot be based on the overall opinion of the world, it depends upon the indept evaluation and its deep meaning it beholds the impact it makes in the society.

Credibility and merit of an art depends upon its understanding and the value it holds, not the materialistic, the emotions with which the art has to depect and convey to the world. These emotions can be variable, one person might interprit the art as helcyon and emotional but the other might see as full of anger and hatered. Thus, there can be a variety of comments on art work, critics might defame it, whiled the lovers will praise it. So, we cannot depend on the understanding of most of the peoples concern to decide wheather it has some merits or not. It depends upon the comments of those who have clear and accurate understanding of the art work and has an assidous working abilities in the field. The opinion of the people who does not have any experience or the right eye to look at the art to get the accurate and overall understanding of the art. Because, such person can demote and weaken the value of art and degrade it by its false comments.

The person who pretends to be an expert in that field will provide and false claim on the work of art and will surely degrade its value of importance and will provide an bad impression in the society. For example, a piece of art which has intecrete, recondite meaning hidden in it, and can be understand only by the experts will be able to express and feel the accurate emotions the artist want to express and make stand in the society. The one who do not have knowledge to understand the art will defame the work and will spread negative word about it. Thus, to define merits of artwork, understanding of most of the people is not important.

Of course, one might say, if some people would not be able to grasp the real meaning behind it. Then, what is the point in building such work of art, as it cannot convey the emotions it beholds. But, this might not be the case, the one who has the potential to convey the right meaning of the art can help to spread the accurate emotions and help in bolstering the art.