Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument. The following appeared in a memorandum from administrative head of the international students' activities at Rydell College

"To better attend to the needs of the international students being admitted to Rydell College, we should build a new dining hall that serves food to students at subsidized rates. The current dining hall is very old and serves only expensive items and dishes, something that will certainly prevent future international students from applying to Rydell College. Building a new dining hall will avert this possibility and will definitely lead to a dramatic increase in a popularity of Rydell College. Moreover, a new dining hall will help Rydell College to justify an increased budget for educational improvement this year. Building a new dining hall will therefore be a great step. towards enhancing the ranking of Rydell College."

The author of the memorandum suggests that, there is a need to bulid new dining hall that serves cheaper food as old dining hall was very small and only served expensive items. Thus buliding a new dining hall will increase the popularity of Rydelll College and attract more international students which will lead to increase in budget for educational improvements. Therefore, buliding new dining hall will be a great step towards enhancing the ranking of college. At first the argument mighr seem convincing, but, diving deeper reveals several loop holes which need to be ansered with specific evidence, surveys and proofs. Without which the argument would not hold water.

Firstly, the author suggests that, for better attend the needs of international students admitted to Rydell College, we should build a new dining hall that serves food with subsidized rates. This seems quite absured, as the main motive of international students is education and not the quality of food. College should need to improve the qualtiy of education offred which will surely automatically atteract international students. Additionaly, cheaper and value for money education will be motivate students than cheaper food.

Secondly, according to prompt, the current dining hall is small and serves expensive food. Surely, the size of dining hall does play a significant role in growing the application rate of the college, it is the quality of education which will affect. If the college is highly ranked in its placement opportunities and educational aspects, then, for sure the students will not bother paying for high prices for food. Reducing the prices might reduce the quality of food and this demotivating international students.

Additionally, how can the author suggest that, a new dining hall will help in increasing the budget. No supporting evidence or proofs are provided to justify this statement. Even if, there is increas in budget, on what factors the author states that it will surely be used to improve the education.