A recent sales study indicates that consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City restaurants has increased by 30 percent during the past five years. Yet there are no currently operating city restaurants whose specialty is seafood. Moreover, the majority of families in Bay City are two-income families, and a nationwide study has shown that such families eat significantly fewer home-cooked meals than they did a decade ago but at the same time express more concern about healthful eating. Therefore, the new Captain Seafood restaurant that specializes in seafood should be quite popular and profitable.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be addressed in order to decide whether the conclusion and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to the questions would help to evaluate the conclusion.

According to the prompt, the author states that, there is 30% increase in consumption of sea food dishes in Bay City restaurents over duration of five years. Yet there are no restaurents whose speciality is seafood. Additionally, the families with two income eat significantly fewer home cooked food as they did a decaeds ago. Thus the author concludes that, the new Captain Seafood restaurent which has speciality in seafood will be quite popular and profitable. At first glance, this argument might seem true, but after scrutinising, th argument relies on several unwarranted assumptions and flaws, without bolstering those assumprions the conclusion cannot be validated.

To start with, according to the prompt, there is 30% increase in consumption of sea food dishes in Bay City restaurents the past five years. On what basis the study was proposed and what were the specifications included? These quesions need to be answered. The specifications such as number of partisipants which were involved in the sudy and the sureity that the information procided is 100% true needs to be evaluated. Additionally, the number provided(30%) is just a game to coax thr viewers as 30% increse might have several meanings as, 30% increase of 100 is 130 and 10000 is 13000, increase in number is significantly diffrent(30 to 3000). Thus we cannot rely on such kind of statements provided by ambiguious sales study.

Additionally, was there any survey or some kind of research conducted before stating, there are no city restaurents whose speciality is seafood? If this was so, then what was the reson behind this, was there any specific anamoly in the system to provide the prime quality of seafood or there was no specific consumers for seafood? All these questions need to be answered before validating the conclusion.

Finally, the author concludes that, the new Captain Seafood restaurent which has speciality in seafood will be quite popular and profitable. We cannot rely on such kind of ambigious concluiosn as it relies on several unwarranted assumptions. If the quality of seafood provided by the restaurent was poor , such kind of reataurent cannot be termed as popular. Even the flavours, style and taste of cooking matters the most as the locas would like diffrent flavoure than the restaurent offers then restaurent cannot sustanin in thet locality.

In conclusion, as of now, the argument relies on several unwarranted and ambigious assumpetions and statements. Without any irrfrutables proofs, perhaps in a form of systematic study, the vialibility of the argument cannot be assured.