Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The citizens of Rosyville have adopted more healthful lifestyles. Their responses to a recent survey show that today their eating habits are more closely aligned to government nutritional recommendations than they did fifteen years ago. Furthermore, there has been a fivefold increase in sales of food products containing glycose, a substance that a scientific study has shown reduces cholesterol. This trend is also evident in reduced sales of thrombin, & food that few of the healthiest citizens regularly eat.

The author aversly state that, the citizens of Rosyville have adopted more healthier lifestyle and their eating habits are more closly aligned to governments nutrition schemes. Furthermore, there has been substential increase in sales of food products contining glycose -which reduces cholestrol and reduction in sales of thombin. Initially, at first glance, the argument might seem convencing. But after critically scrutinizing we get to know that, the argument has several unwarrented assumptions which needs to be answered with some evidence.

Firstly, the author unwarrentedly states that, the citizens of Rosyville have adopted more heathful lifestyle. On what basis the author states this? Some evidence shoud be provided beforehand, abouth the healthy habits the citizens have aquired and on what basis they have classified their lifestyle as healty. The literal meaning of "healthful lifestyle" shiuld be provided. It depends on the individual to call his lifestyle as a healthier or not. For example, if an individual wakes up at 6am, workout daily, eat healty food, sleeps on time and follows aslutary habits. On the other hand, other individual, eat's fast food daily, have irregular sleep cycle but calls his lifestyle as an helthier one, which for sure it isn't. Thus, the defination or which kind of lifestyle is qualified as healthier one shouild be clearly mentioned.

Additionaly, author prematurely states that, according ot recent survey, todays eating habits are more closly aligned to gevernmet nutritional recommendation as compare to one fifteen years ago, absilutely does not makes sence. The methodology of conducted survey, should be explictily mentioned. What were the questions asked in the survey and were they ansered willingly and truely? The exacter number of citizens who answered the survey should be mentionsed. Thus, all these quesions must be answered before validating the conclusion of the survey.

In accordance to the conclusion of the survey, within a fifteen year of span, conditions can change, density of citizen, ecomical crices, social behavior, and many more. All these issues drastically affects the lifestyle over time. If fifteen years ago there was an economical crices, people were not able to quench their hungre, then in this condition how the cirizens would be able to maintain a healthy lifestyle. As of today, due to heigher employment rate and salalty, maintaining a healty diet is not a tedius task. Therefore, the present eating habitats cannot be compared to the ones fifteen years before.

Furthermore, author presumes that, there has been fivefold increas in sales of food products contaning glycol, a sustance thata scirntific study shows reduces cholestrol. The mentionsd scirntific study mighr contain some assumptions and would have been conducted under spefic conditions which would eventually lead to the desired outcome. Thus, all these specifications should be stated, without which this statement does not hold water. Also, on what basis it states that there was a fivefold increase. Was there any regulating commity who was keeping a track of, if so it should have been stated.

In conclusion, as of now, the argument is rife with unstated assumptions. Before comeing to any conclusion, all these assumptions should be restated properly with solid proof through research.