Write a response in which you discuss one or more alternative explanations that could rival the proposed explanation and explain how your explanation(s) can plausibly account for the facts presented in the argument.

The following memorandum is from the manager of Bagel Mania Bakery.

Recently Bagel Mania replaced sugar with saccharin, a sugar substitute, throughout its bakeries in the Northeast areas of the USA. Contrary to initial expectations, this change did not have an adverse impact on our customer's preferences. So far, only 10 percent of our customers have grumbled about this change suggesting that an average of 90 customers out 100 have no issues with the use of saccharin in our baked products. Since our customers have not voiced great concern about the use of saccharin instead of sugar, it is evident that we should implement this change in all the branches of Bagel Mania bakeries in rest of the country.

The author of the memorandum suggests that, Bagal Mania replesed sugar with saccharin, throuhout its bakery in the northan areal if USA. By doing so, it did not had any complains against it and so far on average 90 out of 100 customers does not have any issues about it. Thus, the authore suggests to replace sugar with saccharin in all the branches of Bagal Manina bakeries in the rest of the cuntry. At first glance, the memorandum might seem correct, but this mighr not be the case. After scrutenizing, we might see many unwarrented assumorions and statements which does not have any supporting proof. Thus the memorendum does not hold water.

To start with, the bakery replaces sugar with saccharin, the reason behind this replacemrnt action is not stated. By doing so, if saccharin does not complement the begals produce and might have several side effects or allergic reactions on the individual who conusmes the product. Also, the use of saccharin might prove ingurious to the dibetic patients. None of these critical porblems are answered. So the problems need to be answering, in a form of scientific experiments, before implementation of the change.

According to the statestics, 90 out of 100 customers do not have any issue with this replacement. But, do the customers actually know that the product they are consuming contains saccharin in them. Also, the consumers might not aware about what the substance or how it might affect their body.

Additionally, this replacement is taken place only in the northan areal of USA and the prompt suggest that to implement this change throught the country. On what basis this conclusion is made, there is no sustential evidence about the behaviour or likeing of the replacement product around the country. As the statistics is based only on the northern part of the USA. The prefferd taste and flavours might not be the same throughout the country, a perticualr dish might be the faviorate in certain region but might be hated or criticised in another part of the country. Therefore, due to lack of evidence we cannot implement the change throughout the country.

In conclusion, the memorsandum has several flaws and unstatd assumptions which need to be answered before comeing to any kind of conclusions