The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.

"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author of the memorandunm avers that, the telivision station have reduced the time of broadcasting weather and local news and increased time of national. Due to which it recevied several complaints regarding the coverage of local news and weather and thus they local advetisers have camcelled their advetise. Therefor in order to attract more viewers to the preogram they need to restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level. This author of the argument have stated substential statements to prove his point and the conclusion drawn holds water.

According to the argument, the time devoted to the local news and weather was reduced and insted divote time to national news, which does not seem adequate. If the locals would would not be able to get the knowledge about what are the happenings in their locality, then the main motive of watching news is not fulfiled. Thus the viewers might change the channel to the one which broadcasts local news, reducing the views of tevevision channel which does not do so.

Aditionally, many locals start their day by knowling the weather of the day and accordingly schedule their activities. If they do not get the desired information about the weather they might not be able to smoothly run through their day. If a person have to do work in this farm and which should not involve rain in it, then he might look at the weather predictions for rain to choose the right time to do the work. Therefore weather forecast plays an important role and the telivison stations should restore its timeing.

Due to lack of time provoded to broadcast local news and weather, it is obvious that the views will reduce and thus the local adveisers will not reach the targted audience and would not help to cope up with the expenses of the advertiser Thus, for sure the advertisement will bw cancelled.

To conclude, the televison station should restore its timeing for the locale news and weather, as to attract more view