Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In any domain to make significant contributions, one must consider the past achievements in that domain.

The issue suggests that, in any domain to make significanr contribution, one must consider the past achievements in that domain. In my openions, this might not be the case, past achievements do not play significant role in making significant contribution in that filed.

The depth of education and knowledge about a perticular domain and not the achievements or the awards received by the individual, plays an imprtant role in contrabuting in that field. One might have published several thesis and contension on a perticular topic, but does not attracts anyone's attention or praise.Also, the critics write negative statements about the pubished paper, then it does not mean that, the results or the statements that he has stated is completely agains the standard rules or he is a neophite in that domain. As research is published with provided proofs and supporthing references or surveys which help to justify the correctness of the statements made. Thus, we cannot soley depend upon the achievements in that field to significantly contribute in that field.

Having several achievements in a perticualr domain, does not mean that the individual might be a connosseur in that domain. He might have achieved some results through plagarism or copying the same results through some other research paper. Such type of bogus results do not prove subestiantial to be known as an achievements. For example, for a major project in university, a group of 5 members is made. Out of which only 4 of them put their individual efforts to complete their project and published a paper. Thus, as a group, they have an achievemnt in that field and even the society fells that all the members of croup have contributed in achieveing the goal, but that might not be the case. The one person who did not comtribute at all in solving any of the issues or errors during building of the project. Such type of false achievements cannot be considered in substential contibution in that domain.

Of course, one might say that, if a person considered pundit in perticular field who has achieved success in producing unique results and provides substential proofs to support them. Then such kind of past achievements will surely play an important role in contributing to that domain. Thus, one might consider past achivements to make substential contribution, but there is a catch, those past contributions shoubld be verified and scrutenised before considering them.

In conclusion, past achievements do not play signinificant role to make contribution in that domain, as the past achievements might be unwarrented or need to be verfied before considering them.