Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol.

What is your opinion?

Due to the strict laws implemented by several government around the world, hard drugs like heroine and cocaine have been made illegal to consume. But, on the other hand, milder drugs such as tobacco and alcohol are legal above certain age. In my opinion, the laws against drugs should be equally implemented irrespective of the strength as at the end they do cause harm to our body.

To begin with, drugs in any form, hard or alcohol or tobascco, cab be fatal and cause devastating effect on our body. For example, if a person consumes tobacco, has higher risk of mouth alser and dangerous desease like cancer. Even the consumption of hard drugs like heroine and cocaine can cause mental illess and have several side effects of permenant brain damage. AS the effects of these drugs being harmfull to our good health, these drugs should be banned for consumption and sale, irrespective of its strength or origin of manufacturing being natural or synthetic.

Additionally, alcohol do have long term or life long effects on the consumer. If consumed over a limit, alcohol can severely damage the liver and cause cellular mutation leading to cancer. Even consumption of alcohol can cause loss of appetite, dehydration and severe head ache. Also, it may lead to memory loss and dur to excessive drinking of alcohol, it may cause alcohol poisoning, which may be fetal. Therefore, due to all thses reasons, alcohol has devastating effects on the health and well being of the consumer.

In conclusion, alcohol and tobacco can severly damage the health of the person who consumes them. Thus, such types of drugs should be made illegal and should impose the same status as hard drugs like heroine and cocaine, do.