Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

We do not usually learn much from people whose views contradict ours as compared to those whose views coincide with ours.

In this rapidly growing world, we need to keep updated ourselves with the happenings around us. Also, we learn many things as we observe our surrounding. The prompt suggests that, we do not learn much from the contradicting views as comapred to the synonymous views of other person whom we might consult. In my openion, I strongly appose this statement.

When there is a problem or a quibble, we discuss it with our friends or an expert who has the knowledge in that field. As we discuss, we get to know the views of eachother, which might be contradicting as well as simailar. But the contadicting points are the one which matter. These views play an important role in shaping our perspective. For example, if there is a discussoin between me and my professor on how did the Darvin's theory eveolved and why it was refuted by the scientists. While proceding through the discusson we had many common points such as, it was the first theory to explictly mention about the evolution of mankind and gave some supproting proofs to compliment his reasoning. But there we some contradictory statements between us which did'nt go hand in hand. These were the ones that if we personally beleive in this therory or not, as the supportors or the criticizers of the theory. But while scrutinising our discussion, i learned a lot throught the ones which were opposed by my professor and he gave a clear explenation for his statements which convinced me to change my mind, over those view. Through this example we can derive that opposing statements do matter and help in developing our knowledge.

In addition to this, if the person who is not willing to change his contradicting openion and for sure everyone other knows that he is going in a wrong path. Then such kind of stubberness is not profitable. Due to this mistake he might not be able to gain the correct form of knowledge. Even if the contradictory points seem wrong to us, we need to analize those views and correct ourself accordingly, to gain correct form of knowledge. But, if the opposing statement is coax us to commit a wrong doing, overpowering us to divert ourselves in a wrong way. Such kind of views might be an impedement in our path of success. Thus, we should not blindfoldedly believe these statements and try to find out supporting proofs, data before comeing to any kind of conclusion.

Thus we can conclude that, we need to change the way we look towards the contridictory statements made by others, those could be the prime contributors to our knowledge. But there is a catch, we need to critically analize those statements and not blindly believe on those. Therefore, contridictory statements play an important role to improve the database of our knowledge.