Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reasons on which that claim is based.

CLAIM: The value of integrating different disciplines in a curriculum is overestimated in the

present times. REASON: Educational training ought to be centered around creating groundwork for a particular vocation and therefore students should be persuaded to focus only on one area of study.

Educaton plays an important role in shapeing your lives and is the core element to achieve your dreams. The prompt suggests that, the valus if integrating various kinds of subjects and values in a curriculum is overestimated in present time. Which is due to, educational training ought to be centered around and thus creating groundwork for a perticular vocation and thus students should be persuaded to focus mainly on one area of study. In my openion, i strongly disagree with the claim as this would just weaken the educational system of the society.

Education has various paths and forms to achieve and we need to persue them accordingly. There couldn't be a fixed or strict path to follow to achieve our desired goal to achieve the prime motivw of our lives: education. If a perticular student is forced to take up a subject in which the individual does not have any interest, then he/she might no be able to give their best and thus leading to stress and anxiety. Thus there should be many diffresnt subjects and vocation to choose from. By doing this the stucdent will be able to chosse the subjects of intereset and will be able to persue his dream. For example, if Elon Musk was forced to take up humanities, rather than data science or codeing related subjects. He might not be able to build up the most advanced companies like spacex, tesla with a futurestic goals. Thus, vocational subjects in a curriculum play an important role.

Forcing students to persue only on one area of studes might also not help, because there should be an overall development, having basic knowledge about various fields will surely help in various ways. This will help to choose in future which branch or field to take up for our carrer which builds intrest in us and thus solves the confusion of which firld to chosse.