Some people believe that it is helpful to view a challenging situation as an opportunity for

personal growth. Others believe that reimagining challenging situations this way occupies

too much of the focus one needs to face challenges effectively.

Life is full of challenges we face daily. It is very crucial to have the ability to face challenging situations. Thus, we should be looking at challenging situations as an opportunity for personal growth. Personal growth is not the only benefit for effectively face our challenges there are many benefits one can get from being in a challenging situation, group and country growth can also result from challenging situations if they are managed effectively.

First, people can get use challenging situations as a boost to their future goals. For example, as an international student, when I decided to pursue my graduate degree in the USA I have been facing a lot of challenges regarding my English language. The language barrier hindered me from clearly communicating with other students. That was a challenging situation for me, but I didn't give up and I continued to boost up my vocabulary and used every new word I learned in a sentence. Furthermore, I used to stick post-its papers all over my room to remind me of new words learned every week. Without facing that challenge I wouldn't be able to buttress my weak language to a better level.

Second, a challenging situation is not merely meant to be for personal growth, it is also imperative to consider that a whole country can benefit from challenging situations. For example, Iraq has invaded Kuwait in 1990, which resulted in many deaths and oil field burning chaoses. Although the war was very destructive and harmful, the Kuwaiti government has gained so many benefits from this war. Which giving more focus in the army department to avoid any further wars from any other country or from Iraq. Not only focusing on the exterior development but focusing on the interior development of the country like teaching people how to deal with casualties like war or invasions.

To summarize, challenging situations is not only helpful for personal growth, but it can also support a whole country or a group of people when they face it. From challenging situations people can learn how to effectively manage their future decisions and know what weaknesses they have, so they can easily face the same or similar situations more robustly.