Some people believe that it is helpful to view a challenging situation as an opportunity for

personal growth. Others believe that reimagining challenging situations this way occupies

too much of the focus one needs to face challenges effectively.

The topic presented is complex and controversial. Man constantly strives to better himself, whenever man recieves an opportunity, he tries to wax his potential in order to meet the desired targets. Thus, any challenging situation provides man with an opportunity in order to better himself. However, some people argue that reimagining challenging situations this way occupies too much of the focus one needs to face challenges effectively. Both the persceptives on the issue are valid, but overall, the advantages of viewing challenges as an opportunity of personal growth simply outweighs its disadvantages.

First of all, let us look at some of the greatest feats achieved by man, they have all been inspired by challenges. Let us consider the example of Wilma Rudolf, being paralytic was advised by the doctors that she might never be able to walk again. Inspite of the revelation that she might not be able to walk again, she did not get bogged down. Wilma Rudolf viewing her challenging situation as an opportunity of personal growth and rising against all odds persevered and later went on to win Olympic medals for her country.

Secondly, the success of man in space interventions can all be attributed to men and women who constantly strived hard in order to overcome these challenges. The story of Neil Armstrong's journey from the Earth to the Moon is exemplary. It reiterates the importance of challenges in one's life. Being restrained by gravity, man viewed this as a challenge and ensured he created powerful rockets in order to escape the gravitational pull of the Earth. Subequently, man mastered the art of making rockets to reach the Moon. This challenge paved way to an abundance of opportunities in the field of space research.

On the contrary, some people argue that reimagining challenging situations as opportunities of personal growth occupies too much of the focus one needs to face challenges effectively. However, this objection can be countered by, reiteraing the importance of challenges in man's life. It is commonly, if you're the smartest person in the room, then you're in the wrong room. Challenge enables man to better himself in order to compete with the every competent world and stay relevant to meet the current requirements.

While the issue of whether a challenging situation should be viewed as an opportunity for personal growth must be considered carefully. The overall advantages in challenges to propel man to work on his abilities provided ample support that an opportunity must be viewed as an opportunity of personal growth.